Vehicle MOTs

MOT Fleet Management

Putting each vehicle in your fleet through an MOT test periodically is, of course, a necessity for keeping that vehicle legally roadworthy. Through NFS, a number of the suppliers within our network offer Class 4 and Class 7 MOT testing, allowing you to have the vehicle test completed, any failure items rectified and advisory items completed.

Class 4 MOTs

These are the standard classification of MOT for most cars and motor vehicles with up to 8 passenger seats.

Class 7 MOTs

This classification of MOT is reserved for light commercial goods vehicles with GVW between 3,000 kilograms and 3,500 kilograms in weight. A wide range of vehicles, including panel vans, transits, and pickups, can fall into this bracket. This MOT will assess many of the same aspects as a Class 4 test.

Some Of Our Valued Customers

Below are some of the customers we are privileged and pleased to support...

Our Network Reach

The NFS network comprises trained and vetted suppliers based across all UK postcode areas and the whole of Ireland.

1100+ service centres
Truly nationwide service

What is Included in a MOT?

A new car must receive its first MOT test by the third anniversary of that vehicle’s registration, though some new vehicles must be checked much sooner.

After getting MOT-tested for the first time, a vehicle must be re-tested annually. Both Class 4 and Class 7 MOTs check various aspects, including:

  • The vehicle’s structure
  • The fuel system
  • Exhaust emissions, which must meet requirements
  • Exhaust system
  • Seat belts, including their condition and security

Join Our Network

    Subscribe to our newsletter

    It can be in your inbox regularly if you leave your email address.